News: 2019 School of Public Policy Awards

Awards - 2019 SPP

Posted May 10, 2019

2019 has been a great year for the School of Public Policy. Many of our Faculty, Staff and Students received recognition for their outstanding work and accomplishments!

Richard Barke was awarded the “Dean George C. Griffin Faculty of the Year” by the Georgia Tech Student Government Association (SGA). This is the second time within 11 year! Read more.

Leslie Ross was selected as one of only ten internationally for the NACADA 2019-2021 Class of Emerging Leaders. Read more.

Jade Charnigo received the Student services award for her commitment to improving our students daily life on campus, encouraging students to identify and reach their true potential, developing innovative solutions to problems that result in significantly more effective and efficient department or university operations and setting an example of leadership, commitment and a strong work ethic. Paul DeMerritt received Special Recognition for his Distinguished Outstanding Service by a student at the Ivan Allen College Awards Luncheon. Read more.


Contact For More Information

Liz Nguyen